NEW MAKEUP + SKINCARE BUYS

hi babess! I have picked up a few new items this week and would love to share them with you. If you would like a review/first impression/demo on any of the products let me know in the comments!

BRUSHES


Love these new inexpensive brushes I got they are incredibly soft and blend amazing and lets not start on how gorg they are!! The far left brush I use for my nose contour, contouring under my lip and defining my eyes with bronzer. The brush in the middle I use to set my concealer with powder. The brush to the right I use to bronze and contour my face. I bought them from Marshall’s here in Canada but I could not find the brand online (jolie couture) I will have similar amazing gold brushes listed here.

SKINCARE


Picked up this facial scrub which will hopefully target and correct my pores and texture on my skin. Get yours here.


I love love love my Clinique take the day off balm but I got a small size of this charcoal makeup melter to compare. I love anything with charcoal as it does extract impurities from the skin. Get yours here.


I have always wanted to try out this facial spray from Mario Badescu and I finally got my hands on it. I purchased this more so for refreshing my face in the summer time as well as melting powders in after setting the face, than to lock in makeup for long lasting affects. Not to mention the amazing price is an added bonus. Get yours here.

MAKEUP


I picked up one of my favourites, the all day luminous foundation, as NARS has some of the best shade ranges for my skin tone. They are very good with taking undertones in to consideration. I am in the shade Syracuse for reference. I also love this foundation for the summer weather as it has a natural finish and is light weight. Get yours here.


I am most excited to try this new soft matte complete concealer from NARS as well. The radiant creamy concealer from NARS is my all time favourite concealer so I am very excited to try this brand new concealer from their line. I am in the shade Ginger for reference. Get yours here.

Leave a Reply

