REVIEW: ESTEE LAUDER DOUBLE WEAR FOUNDATION

I have recently switched up my foundation and I am in LOVE with the Estee Lauder double wear foundation.

ABOUT

– Matte finish

– Oil free

– Oil controlling

– Dermatologist tested

– Non-ancegenic; won’t clog pores

This foundation retails for $46 cad and comes with 1 fl oz of product. It can be applied with both a beauty blender or a brush. I am in the shade 4W1 Honey Bronze for reference. Get Yours Here

PROS

– non heavy looking yet full coverage, covers scaring and discolouration on my skin with one layer

– long lasting and continues to look flawless even over 8 hrs of wear, looks just as flawless as when I applied it (still looks amazing even after 12 hrs!!)

– does not settle into fine lines, my problem area is my smile lines and I noticed a very visible and dramatic difference in the amount of creasing that did not occur

– does not transfer, I can wear sunglasses and it wont wear away on the sides of my nose

– amazing for oily or sweaty skin types, it drys to a very natural matte that is still skill like and keeps oils and sweat at bay throughout the day

– it sets itself, it does not have to be set with powder if desired

– all my other makeup products (concealer, contour powders etc.) work well with this particular formula

CONS

– no pump makes application a bit more of an annoyance

– a bit difficult to remove with just makeup wipes as the product is meant to be waterproof and long lasting, I recommend using a makeup removing oil or balm with your makeup wipes to remove the foundation, I use the Clinique take the day off balm. Get Yours Here

Overall, I absolutely love this foundation!!! The first day I wore it I received a ton of compliments on my makeup!! It gives a flawless perfected look that everyone could notice, and thats totally what I look for in a foundation. I think this foundation can work for all skin types giving the fact that it drys down to a natural matte opposed to a very powder like flat matte, and will give any girl the flawless face they’ve been looking for!

 

 

Leave a Reply

