REVIEW: NYX LINGERIE LIQUID LIP

Mixed thoughts on one of my favourite brands.

NYX Lip Lingerie ($9)

Shades from Left to Right

  • 01 Honeymoon
  • 02 Embellishment
  • 08 Bedtime Flirt
  • 07 Satin Ribbon

Get Yours Here

My thoughts have been iffy on this particular product, here are my pros and cons for these liquid lipsticks.

PROS

  • Colour selection – I love all the shades in this collection! They consist of a verity of nudes and mauve’s that complement many skin tones
  • Applicator – The wand applicator is a thin, straight, flat tip that allows precision and applies appropriate amount

CONS

  • Finish – These lipsticks are said go from liquid to matte, when it drys down fully it still remains somewhat tacky
  • Application – Lighter colours come off sightly streaky, needs two layers
  • Comfort – Very drying, and settles into fine lines on the lip

 

I love NYX  as a brand and I highly recommend their products; however, these fall short in my opinion. There are many other liquid lipsticks from NYX that set the bar for me, some of favourites are the Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick Here & Soft Matte Lip Cream Here. Although I absolutely love all the shades in the collection, I may not reach for these as often as I’d like.

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: NYX LINGERIE LIQUID LIP

Leave a Reply

